Posted in the HEART of the matter

Cling On

I cried early in the morning today. I can’t fully describe how I felt. Tears just rolled down. Zillion of things have been consuming my mind and heart lately…

Admittedly, I have been close to being drained by a roller coaster of emotions the past week: my father was admitted to the ICU plus none of us siblings were there to assist my mother that time he was brought to the hospital, an uncle is feeling very ill, I have mounting responsibilities (work-wise and budget-wise), etc…. It was really exhausting. All throughout, what I did to surpass the daily challenge and test of optimism and faith is pray….

I don’t have any option but pray through it all… and remind myself to CLING ON to my FAITH that GOD will see me and my family through all these challenges….

I am clinging on. I will not let go.

Give me strength, Father.☝️💪 ❤️

Author:

I am a family person. I have been blessed with loving, self-sacrificing parents. I adore my generous, caring brothers. I am truly happy being a wife and enjoying so much the gift of motherhood. I am grateful and joyful being a doctor. I face every day positively, keeping the faith stronger and loving (much) more. i am mrsajtm.

Leave a comment