Posted in the HEART of the matter

Struggle is Real

Growing up, I already had a clear goal in my mind… to finish school, work (as a teacher) and live simply with family. ๐Ÿ˜Œ I was just a very simple little girl and I did not really dream (initially) to be something extraordinary.

However, it seems that I attract circumstances that are beyond ordinary. My life (with my roles as the only daughter and sister, wife, mother and a doctor/pediatrician – among my many responsibilities) has become really busy, complicated, exciting, very challenging and oftentimes draining. ๐Ÿฅบ

Struggle has really been so real for me…

Nowadays, to say that I am experiencing challenges is an understatement… because I have been struggling with multiple and draining challenges, most of which are unexpected and beyond my control.

Everytime I feel like I’m drowning in my sea of struggles (like the past few days), I try and do my best but at the same time I surrender. I surrender to God’s loving sustenance. โค๏ธ

Can I surpass these overwhelming tests? Alone, I can’t… but with God’s help and guidance, I believe I can and I will…. โ˜๏ธ๐Ÿ’ช

Keep me strong and focused Father.๐Ÿ™

Let us lift all our burdensome worries up to the most LOVING heart of our BESTest FRIEND up there. โ˜๏ธ๐Ÿ™

Let us let HIM Guide us through… โค๏ธ

Author:

I am a family person. I have been blessed with loving, self-sacrificing parents. I adore my generous, caring brothers. I am truly happy being a wife and enjoying so much the gift of motherhood. I am grateful and joyful being a doctor. I face every day positively, keeping the faith stronger and loving (much) more. i am mrsajtm.

Leave a comment